PSP Strategic Team

The TPSP is led by a strategic team made up of three schools across Torridge.  The lead school for the TPSP is Bluecoat C of E Primary School in Great Torrington.  Bluecoat C of E Primary School is highly regarded within the local community for its inclusive approach and the quality of support provided for pupils identified as having Special Educational Needs. The school has a long history of providing practical and sustainable support to other settings.  Holsworthy C of E Primary School and Instow Primary School are the two other schools with strategic lead of the TPSP.

The strategic team is made up of the three Headteachers, three SENDCos and admin support.


  • Angela Fleming,
    Bluecoat C of E Primary School.
  • Holsworthy C of E Primary School.
  • Heidi Knight,
    Instow Primary School.
  • Marian Vinall,
    St Margaret’s C of E Junior School, Bideford.
  • June Smart,
    Bluecoat C of E Primary School.