Privacy Notice for Governors

To find out more about how we process the personal data of Governors under the GDPR:
  • Download Privacy Notice for Governors
  • Governors

    School governors are a team of people who work closely with the head teacher to make key decisions vital to the successful running of the school. The governors appoint the head teacher and make decisions that directly affect the education and well-being of the children. They play an important role in improving standards throughout the school and agree the school’s budget. In other words, it’s a very meaningful role!

    Our Governing Body

    Our Governing Body has representatives from the Local Authority, the Diocese, Parents, Staff and the Community. The Diocese of Exeter Board of Education appoints the foundation governors. The school comes under the Diocese of Exeter and representatives of the Church of England Advisory board will visit periodically.  Governors visit school regularly and you are welcome to contact them via the school reception. The Full Governing Body meet twice a term. It comprises the following committees, who also meet twice a term and provide feedback to the Full Governing Body:

    • Resources Committee
    • Teaching and Learning Committee
    • Early Years Teaching Centre Committee
    • Ethos Committee

    The Joint Chairpersons of the Governing Body are Gillian Taylor and Vicky Berry the Vice Chair Person is Richard Irvine

    Download Governor Attendance - 2017/18  
    Download Governor Register of Interests       

    If you would like to e-mail our Governors please do so on:

    Foundation Governor

    Name Type of Membership Core Committee Other Responsibilities
    Gillian Taylor Joint Chair  & Parent Governor Resource Committee Media & Communication
    Richard Irvine Vice Chair & Co-opted Governor Resource Committee (Co-Chair) Health & Safety / Personnel & Pay Committee
    Vicky Berry Joint Chair & Co-opted Governor  Resource Committee (Co-Chair) Finance
    Kelvyn Bond Co-opted Governor Resource Committee  EYTC Committee
    Angela Fleming Headteacher Resource Committee / Teaching & Learning Committee Headteacher / EYTC Committee
    Ruth Trundley LA Governor Teaching & Learning Committee   
    Jackie Furseman Co-opted Governor Teaching & Learning Committee  
    Morag Flower Co-opted Governor Teaching & Learning Committee Community / Ethos Committee
    Siobhan Strode Co-opted Governor Teaching & Learning Committee (Vice Chair)  
    Deborah Palmer Parent Governor Teaching & Learning Committee (Chair) Personnel & Pay Committee
    Oliver Thorne Parent Governor Teaching & Learning Committee Appeals Committee / EYTC Committee (Chair)
    Wayne Bennett Staff Governor Teaching & Learning Committee  
    Terry Insull Foundation Governor Teaching & Learning Committee  Ethos Committee
    Tim Gilbert Foundation Governor Resource Committee  Ethos Committee
    Amy Avery Co-opted Governor Resource Committee  
    Sadie Burton Co-opted Governor    Safeguarding & Children in Care
    Rev Peter Bevan Ex-Officio  Ethos Committee   
    Jenna Rosslee Parent Governor Resource Committee  
    June Smart Clerk to Full Governing Body    
    Tanya Gasiorowski Clerk to Committees